Exhibition Prints

  1. The ballet shoes represent the beginning stages of anxiety. Displaying no human face/emotions represents the shyness of that person. I also chose to shoot the ballet shoes , not just from my inspiration of Horst P Horst’s shot which I looked at within my research, but I used to do ballet as a youngster and at this stage in life was where my anxiety began to show, so I feel this fits well within my project.
  2. The middle image is in fact one of my last images within the series , representing a fashion/ confident posed shot. If my exhibition prints were to be placed on a wall I would not present them in the order I have displayed them within the final zine, as I feel personally the colours of the three chosen final prints work best in the order displayed below.
  3. The third image is one of my favourite shots throughout the whole of my series. I love the pose and tones placed upon the models skin. This image is displayed through the middle section of my series , representing the anxiety starting to slowly disappear. I also really like how the reflection from the table emphasises the model more, it makes the image even more angelic.
Leave a Reply

